Non-Functional Requirements – Checklist


  • Login requirements – access levels, CRUD levels
  • Password requirements – length, special characters, expiry, recycling policies
  • Inactivity timeouts – durations, actions

Continue reading “Non-Functional Requirements – Checklist”

Determine the Root Cause: The 5 Whys

Asking “Why?” may be a favorite technique of your three year old child in driving you crazy, but it could teach you a valuable Six Sigma quality lesson. The 5 Whys is a technique used in the Analyze phase of the Six Sigma DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, Control) methodology. It is a great Six Sigma tool that does not involve data segmentation, hypothesis testing, regression or other advanced statistical tools, and in many cases can be completed without a data collection plan. Continue reading “Determine the Root Cause: The 5 Whys”

%d bloggers like this: